Talk the Talk http://talkthetalkpodcast.com A weekly show about linguistics, the science of language, on RTRFM 92.1 Tue, 19 Sep 2017 08:14:37 +0000 en-AU hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.1 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-TtT_bg-32x32.png Talk the Talk http://talkthetalkpodcast.com 32 32 Episode 301: Mailbag of Wonder http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/301-mailbag-of-wonder/ http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/301-mailbag-of-wonder/#respond Tue, 19 Sep 2017 07:49:29 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2340 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/301-mailbag-of-wonder/feed/ 0 Episode 300: Is Grammar Elitist? http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/300-is-grammar-elitist/ http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/300-is-grammar-elitist/#respond Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:31:04 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2326 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/300-is-grammar-elitist/feed/ 0 Episode 299: Men Splain Things to Me (featuring Lara B. Sharp) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/299-men-splain-things-to-me/ http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/299-men-splain-things-to-me/#respond Tue, 05 Sep 2017 13:58:07 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2321 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/299-men-splain-things-to-me/feed/ 0 Episode 298: West African Pidgin English http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/298-west-african-pidgin-english/ http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/298-west-african-pidgin-english/#respond Tue, 29 Aug 2017 06:55:51 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2299 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/298-west-african-pidgin-english/feed/ 0 Episode 297: Let’s Hear It for the Speechies (featuring Jamaica Grantis) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/297-lets-hear-it-for-the-speechies/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 02:56:53 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2292 Radiothon Special 2017 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/radiothon-special-2017/ Tue, 15 Aug 2017 01:00:54 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2336 Episode 296: Geophonetics, Round 3 (featuring Caleb Everett) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/296-geophonetics-round-3/ Tue, 08 Aug 2017 01:31:20 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2279 Episode 295: Yawuru (featuring Dalisa Pigram) [live at the Disrupted Festival] http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/295-yawuru/ Tue, 01 Aug 2017 00:28:06 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2266 Episode 294: Trademarks and Slurs (featuring Simon Tam) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/294-trademarks-and-slurs/ Tue, 25 Jul 2017 00:30:41 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2254 Episode 293: A Computer Walks into a Bar http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/293-a-computer-walks-into-a-bar/ Tue, 20 Jun 2017 02:45:30 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2238