Talk the Talk http://talkthetalkpodcast.com A weekly show about linguistics, the science of language, on RTRFM 92.1 Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:45:23 +0000 en-AU hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-TtT_bg-32x32.png Talk the Talk http://talkthetalkpodcast.com 32 32 Episode 293: A Computer Walks into a Bar http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/293-a-computer-walks-into-a-bar/ Tue, 20 Jun 2017 02:45:30 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2238 Episode 292: Mailbag of Destiny http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/292-mailbag-of-destiny/ Tue, 13 Jun 2017 02:54:41 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2229 Episode 291: Covfefe http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/291-covfefe/ Tue, 06 Jun 2017 02:01:20 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2220 Episode 290: Language Does Not Determine Your Thoughts (Whorfianism 1) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/290-language-does-not-determine-your-thoughts/ http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/290-language-does-not-determine-your-thoughts/#comments Tue, 30 May 2017 02:55:52 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2207 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/290-language-does-not-determine-your-thoughts/feed/ 4 Episode 289: What Helps Babies Learn Language? http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/289-what-helps-babies-learn-language/ Tue, 23 May 2017 00:46:17 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2200 Episode 288: Letters Lost http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/288-letters-lost/ Tue, 16 May 2017 02:28:57 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2190 Episode 287: What Is a Sandwich? http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/287-what-is-a-sandwich/ Mon, 08 May 2017 22:00:03 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2181 Episode 286: Lexical Appropriation (featuring Nicole Holliday) http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/286-lexical-appropriation/ Tue, 02 May 2017 02:59:39 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2166 Episode 285: Quick Shots http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/285-quick-shots/ Tue, 25 Apr 2017 02:47:20 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2158 Episode 284: Feral Children http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/284-feral-children/ Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:51:43 +0000 http://talkthetalkpodcast.com/?p=2154